Advisory Board

The Heat and the City Advisory Board brings together a range of experts, practitioners and policy makers in the field of sustainable heat. The board comments on the project's work in progress, and helps to ensure our research outputs achieve substantial impact.

Name Role
Nicola Chang
New Business Developer
Action Renewables
Stuart Hay
Sustainable Futures Manager
Michael King
Combined Heat and Power Association (also first Chairman of Aberdeen Heat and Power Company)
Willie Croft
Head of Regeneration
Cube Housing Association
Michael Brown
Delta Energy and Environment
Janice Pauwels
Sustainable Development Manager
City of Edinburgh Council
Suzanne LeMiere
Senior Strategy Manager
Energy Saving Trust
(seconded to Scottish Government and DECC)
Alastair Brown
Environmental Health & Trading Standards Manager
Glasgow City Council
Katrina Chalmers
Heat Policy Officer
Scottish Government
George Kirk
Project Director: Clyde Gateway
Scottish Power
Daniel Borisewitz
Policy Manager for Bioenergy and Heat
Scottish Renewables
Jane Morgan
Director Scottish Universities Insight Institute
George Tarvit
Development Manager
Sustainable Scotland Network

Accessibility menu